Double Validation

Today I received my official appointment letter, salary offer, and lots of paperwork. I was so excited just for that. I ran around the house dancing and making odd noises that could be confused with guinea pigs. And then this happened:

http://www.peacecorps.gov/media/forpress/press/2379/

Peace Corps finally did a press release on the Peace Corps Ghana Cashew Initiative. (And they used my picture too!) Michael took over my German software technology project and look where we are now! What was once just an idea tossed around by a few Peace Corps Volunteers is now a shining star in Peace Corps’s list of successes. Why? Because it worked. We worked. Our project was a sustainable success.

So I guess my crazy dream of becoming Secretary of State might not be so much of a pipe-dream after all. Because at this moment, I realize that anything truly is possible.

One thought on “Double Validation

Leave a Reply

