And so it begins – day one

Day One – Staging
I might have already written a post about staging, so I am going to skip all the details here. Basically, it was an overview of the Peace Corps expectations, goals, and security. Side note: I would like everyone to know that the oxford comma is not dead. Going on, I had dinner that night with my mom and her boyfriend. It was fantastic! It was just great being able to have a wonderful meal and company the day before I left. I didn’t cry when I said goodbye to my mom, I think I was just so grateful for the time I did get to spend with her and that it was a happy time, that it helped me realize that I was making the right decision.

One thought on “And so it begins – day one

Leave a Reply

