3 Days Until Staging

Major stress alert! Warning warning. Imminent demise.

I have so much still to do and just about zero time left. I am going on a motorcycle bike run with my dad’s biker group tomorrow – that counts Sunday out. Monday we are going to the movies and dinner. That gives me only the morning. I am really really stressed. I wish I hadn’t agreed to the bike run because I am losing basically an entire day. I have to finish packing today, sometime between now – 4pm and 6pm – when I leave for a concert. Instead of packing I am writing this blog post about being frustrated about how little time I have left.

And repacked my duffel bag and it is 39 lbs and it feel like a sack of bricks. I had to eliminate my shampoo because it weighed 4lbs, I thought I was going to cry. My dad is going to ship it to me though. It is a giant liter and will probably last me until 2013 or later. I had to take out a bunch of stuff actually. I did manage to get a box of cheez-its and oreos in there though. Plus my host family’s gifts are in that bag so there is some weight I can get rid of. I still need to tackle my clothes and carry-on. Why did I sit around and do nothing this week?!?!! I never procrastinate!

And sometime between now and Monday I need to carve a pumpkin 🙂

2 thoughts on “3 Days Until Staging

    • I am so glad you found my blog Kathy!! I am hoping I will be able to update regularly. I plan on writing posts on my laptop and uploading them when I have internet access. I will probably be able to update better after training.

Leave a Reply

