2 weeks to go

Oh god. Oh god. It is starting to hit me. I move out of my apartment SUNDAY. Sunday! I have an appointment Friday to sell my car and a buyer. So, that’s one less thing to stress about. I have gained 15lbs since I got my invitation. IT IS MISERABLE. I have been eating everything. Absolutely everything. And it is starting to show. My pants are awfully tight.

I said goodbye to work today, even though Friday was my last day. It was also miserable. My coworkers are the greatest. Simply amazing. I am truly going to miss them. A lot more than many of my friends who cared more about a frat party than saying goodbye to me for possibly forever. Whatever. When I am Secretary of State and wearing power suits all day – they will rue the day they scorned me. Write that down and remember it. I am not above some good ole fashion revenge. In fact, I am actually pretty good at it.

It is so crazy to think that I will be at staging in TWO WEEKS. Honestly, my stomach is starting to drop just thinking about it. Either that or the ice cream sundae I just ate isn’t happy about me leaving either. It is starting to feel real. And it is starting to really suck. Don’t get me wrong, I am excited and thrilled about this amazing opportunity, but saying goodbye is difficult. I couldn’t even say the word “goodbye” at work I was crying too much. Now I am thinking about it again and oop, there come the tears.

Everything makes my heart race now. I feel like my heart hasn’t stopped going a mile a minute. Excitement, stress, happiness, sadness, and just a little bit of fear. And maybe, just maybe, my heart is racing because I have been eating too much 🙂

One thought on “2 weeks to go

  1. Hi Caitlin! I am a current PC Invitee for Ghana as well. I leave for staging in February. I’ve recently found your blog and I enjoy it greatly, not only is it very informative, it’s also very humorous! I’m excited/anxious about everything myself, and I still have 4-5 months left. I can’t imagine all the ups and downs you must be going through at the moment. Anyway, I want to wish you the best of luck and hopefully I will meet you in Ghana in the near future 🙂

Leave a Reply

