I am finally starting to feel sad

Sad about leaving my friends and coworkers.
Sad about missing out on big events, like friends having babies.
But most of all, I feel sad about leaving my dog. My dog has been my best friend and source of sanity for the past year. He has always been there to lick my face and cuddle with me. He truly is one of my best friends.
I read this today, just stumbledupon it, and it instantly made me burst into tears. I ran for my dog and cuddled him. Is it sad that the number one thing I am going to miss is my dog?

Today, after I watched my dog get run over by a car, I sat on the side of the road holding him and crying. And just before he died, he licked the tears off my face. MMT

No matter how sad I am though, my brain keeps telling me to perk up. I get my good sobbing cry out and then my brain kicks in. I am pursuing my dreams. I am on the path I want to be on. And no matter how difficult the road, no matter how much I will miss my dog, friends, and family – the pursuit of my dreams is worth it all.

The good friends will be there for you when you get back.
Your family is always there for you.
And your dog will remember your face and love you just as much when you get back.

Leave a Reply

