INVITED!!

First of all, I decided by chance today to get Pei Wei. First time I have had Chinese food in a really long time. My fortune read:
Soon you will be sitting on top of the world.

Not only did this fortune predict the future, but it contained my mom’s crazy lucky number, 48. I knew this fortune was an omen!

Two hours later I got this email:
I am writing to inform you that you have been invited to a Small Business Development assignment in Sub Saharan Africa which departs in early October. An invitation with country specific information has been mailed to you and should arrive in the next 3 to 5 business days.

I literally almost passed out reading this. I literally ran over to my friends desk (who had been asking me about Peace Corps around the exact same time the email was sent.) and told her the news. She was excited for me, but I could tell she didn’t want me to leave.

I then proceeded to call my mom, who of course started crying.

So, now to wait! I hope it comes Friday- doubtful though. I wonder if once the toolkit is updated if it tells you which country. Kenya/Ethiopia/Tanzania here I come!!

All the waiting was totally worth it for this feeling. (Okay, 98% of the waiting – let’s be honest )

2 thoughts on “INVITED!!

Leave a Reply

