Rent debacle solved!

EDIT: Tornado Sirens!!!! Yayayayay!

I will complain much less now about my apartment complex. Next time I have a maintenance issue, I will hush my mouth. Why? Well my apartment’s corporate office decided that the military provision (if you are called to duty you can break your lease fee free) can also apply for the Peace Corps! So now I don’t have to worry about what lease I sign! That saves me at least 300 dollars, but more like 550. Therefore, I am very very happy with my apartment complex 🙂

The only disheartening thing about this week (besides getting in a car accident, which was 100% NOT my fault, someone backed into me), is the H.R.1. Which cut Peace Corps funding today from $400 million to $331 million for the next 6 months. I am sorry but that’s ridiculous, I don’t want to get into politics, because I have very firm and vocal beliefs, but why cut that much from a program? I heard somewhere that it costs $50,000 to have a volunteer in country for a year.

It costs $20,000 an HOUR to operate a F-15 fighter jet. A Tomahawk missile costs $1.5 million EACH.

My dog can do that math.

Leave a Reply

