Today is April 1, I have been dentally cleared since Jan 7?

I FINALLY got a hold of my dental assistant this morning (right before work even). I asked her about my dental status. She goes and finds my folder…I am on hold for a good minute. “You have been dentally cleared since January 7th.” I start laughing. “Are you okay?” “Oh yes, I am just laughing. Thank you so much…blah blah blah.”

Turns out the dentist who evaluated me forgot to put a QUAL note in the system, it was on my file though. Thank god for hard copies!

My months of worrying were for naught.  Great news though! All that’s left is to hear from placement. Luckily, hearing about dental will ease my RAS for about a week or two, maybe even three if I am lucky.

Leave a Reply

