It is so easy to get discouraged

I called my dental liaison, I emailed her over a week ago, I left her a message. Nada.  I know I should be more patient – but I really just want some answers.

I also was a little sneaky/resourceful. I knew that my medical packet was with the review nurse – it just hasn’t begun yet. So I called headquarters and asked the medical receptionist if I could speak with my review nurse. Hehehe worked like a charm – I got her name 🙂 and I left her a message.

I don’t know how effective my messages are, but I always say:

I understand my medical packet is with you. I just want to make sure that you have everything you need. If you see anything that I should take care of, please let me know. I want to make this process as easy and possible for both of us. If I need to obtain any additional information, please let me know so I can get it to you as soon as possible.

Yeah, probably doesn’t work at all. I really just want to know if they have even glanced at my stuff. Especially the dental work.

Leave a Reply

