Slight update on status!

Straight from the horse’s mouth:

“Your file is with a screening nurse ready for review.  That review has not begun yet, but presumably will within a few weeks.”

After all, my leave date isn’t until August – so I am pretty excited. It looks like they will probably look at my file  starting this month. If all goes well, maybe I will get medical clearance by the end of March! Here is to hoping! I mean, I was looking at my file the other day, and really I only have a couple of issues.

1. Migraines – which only need a prescription
2. Small issues that have been resolved that you have to list if you have ever had in your life
3. One high count of something in my urine exam – except my mom said that’s normal for most females my age

So yeah, I am not really concerned. PLUS, my dental exam went swimmingly. AND, my blood tests showed that I have more than normal antibodies for all the things I got tested for: polio, chicken pox, shingles, you know all that good stuff.

Also, I don’t think I mentioned this but I have exciting news! My mom, being the tax wizard she is, got me an amazing refund! Enough to pay off all my medical bills. I should be getting it on Friday.

I also started a new job!  I work for an ad agency now – which is basically every marketing major’s dream come true. The people are amazingly cool, the office is bitchin, and the work is enjoyable. I am an account executive, meaning I will eventually have my own set of clients 🙂 I really like it so far (especially since half the time has been snow days). No matter how much I like it though, nothing will change my decision to join the PC. If I have learned one thing in the past year it is this:

NEVER, ever let anyone get in the way of your dreams. Especially not a guy. If you have the opportunity to fulfill a life goal or dream, do it. Don’t let anything stand in the way of your happiness. People are important, but remember it’s your life. The best people will be there for you always, no matter where you are.

2 thoughts on “Slight update on status!

  1. Nice! I’m leaving in August as well (hopefully), so perhaps that means my file will soon be under review as well. Was it an email you received automatically, or did you have to email someone to ask?

Leave a Reply

