Starting a new adventure

I mailed my medical packet today! Now I just have to wait a few months for clearance.

In case you are wondering mapya means new in Swahili. I am very excited to start on my new adventure and be able to share it with you.

Here is my game plan:

1. I am going to start doing research on possible countries, which include: Botswana, Cameroon, Ethiopia, Kenya, Mali, Ghana, Guinea, Burkina Faso, Niger, Senegal, Uganda, Zambia, and Togo. I will post fun and interesting information about those countries as I research them.

2. I will keep you updated on my status. That’s what you are here for right?

3. I will use this blog to document my adventures while I am in country. I plan on taking my laptop with me to Africa, so I can use it for work and write blog entries 🙂 When I get internet access I will post them all!

4. I will document my reasoning and interest in joining the Peace Corps – so you can better understand why a girl who loves makeup and indoor plumbing is excited about squatting in an outdoor hole in the ground for 2 years.

Leave a Reply

